LSP’s Shukla elected to HoR from Rupandehi-4

Sarbendra Nath Shukla of Lokatantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) has been elected to the House of Representatives from Rupandehi constituency no 4.

Shukla emerged victorious with 28,000 votes, defeating his closest rival Nepali Congress’ Pramod Kumar Yadav with the margin of 5,293 votes, according to election officer Devendra Acharya.

Yadav trailed with 22,704 votes. Janamat Party’s Bhopendra Prasad Yadav came third with 15,526 votes.

A total of 76,675 votes were cast in constituency no 4, shared election officer Acharya.

This is Shukla’s third consecutive win from constituency no 4 in Rupandehi district.

Source: National News Agency Nepal

Recent Posts