Ruling coalition candidates leading in all constituencies in Baglung

The ruling coalition candidates are leading in the ongoing vote count for the House of Representatives and Provincial Assembly election in all six seats in Baglung district.

As per the latest update, Rastriya Janamorcha’s candidate Chitra Bahadur KC, candidate representing the ruling coalition in Baglung constituency no 1 garnered 5,768 votes. CPN UML’s Surya Prasad Pathak is trailing with 5,442 votes. Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Khimananda Kandel is in the third place in vote tally with 3,036 votes.

Similarly, Devendra Poudel of CPN (Maoist Centre) is leading in Baglung constituency no 2 with 8,857 votes. His nearest rival CPN UML’s Manju Sharma Chalise is trailing with 6,763 votes, according to the Office of the Election Officer in Baglung.

Likewise, NC’s Dipendra Bahadur Thapa is leading in Baglung-1(1) for Province Assembly with 7,881 votes while CPN UML’s Hira Bahadur KC is in the second place with 7,116 votes.

NC’s Dilliram Subedi has taken the lead with a wide margin in Baglung-1 (2).

Also, the ruling coalition candidates are leading in Baglung-2 (1). NC’s Jit Bahadur Sherchan bagged 9,462 votes leaving behind independent candidate Prakash Gharti who got 7,630 votes.

In Baglung-2 (2), NC’s Drona Kunwar is ahead with 9,255 votes. His closest competitor, UML’s Laxman Pun, got 6,907 votes.

Of the total 192,227 voters in Baglung, a total of 102,963 votes were cast. The vote counting continues in the district.

Source: National News Agency Nepal

Recent Posts